banner.JPG (1211253 bytes)

Caboolture Gliding Club

Soar like an eagle on silent wings in a friendly, cooperative club atmosphere from our base at Caboolture Airfield on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. New members and visitors are always welcome.

| Home | Contact Us | Information | Gallery | Members | Airfield | Weather | Links | Other |

[Member Instructor Request]  [2012 Team Caboolture]   [2013 AGM]

Check out our legendary SCENIC AIR EXPERIENCE FLIGHTS   ...  reduced prices effective Nov'13  ...   soar like an eagle on silent wings for as little as $130   ...   click on link below for details   ...    

   

click here for Air Experience Flight details! 

 

  

Welcome to the Caboolture Gliding Club web site. CGC operates one of the most accessible  gliding sites in Queensland. We also offer glider pilot training. We look forward to seeing you at our friendly airfield flight line soon. 
Regards,
     

GLIDING OPERATIONS

Friday 01-Aug-14: Caboolture Airfield 
Saturday 02-Aug-14: Caboolture Airfield 
Sunday 03-Aug-14: Caboolture Airfield 
Friday 08-Aug-14: Caboolture Airfield 
  Saturday 09-Aug-14: Caboolture Airfield 
 Sunday 10-Aug-14: Caboolture Airfield 

Lindsay Mitchell

PRESIDENT
     

"3500 feet up in the IS-28"

 Pilot: Chris Weir / Videography: Ben Murray (Air Experience Flight passenger)

 

  

"Soaring above Caboolture in the Club Libelle"

 Pilot: David Higgs / Videography: Simon Descovich

    

[these videos are best viewed in full screen mode using the button]

 
       
Stories, photos and articles ...
        
> A tale of two solos (28-Jul-14)
> Sunday's report (27-Jul-14)
> Flightless Saturday (26-Jul-14)
> Another fabulous Friday (25-Jul-14)
> Four flight Sunday (20-Jul-14)
> Wasn't that windy Saturday (19-Jul-14)
> Spin Cycle Saturday at CGC (12-Jul-14)
> Winter Friday at CGC (11-Jul-14)
> Hong Kong Saturday (05-Jul-14)
> Friday 4th of July (04-Jul-14)
> EOFY wave Sunday (29-Jun-14)
> Fine cool Friday (27-Jun-14)
> Outlaunch Monday (23-Jun-14)
> Sunday report (22-Jun-14)
> Happy passenger Saturday (21-Jun-14)
> Friday flying report (20-Jun-14)
> GLM Retrieve from Watts (18-Jun-14)
> Sunday flying report (15-Jun-14)
> Sunglasses Saturday (14-Jun-14)
> Friday Flying (13-Jun-14)
> Watt a Weekend (12-Jun-14)
> Watts Bridge Photos (11-Jun-14)
    
> Articles Index (prior items)
 
  
    
Caboolture Gliding Club   Check out the...
very much appreciates GLIDING QUEENSLAND
 the support of ...   HISTORY ARCHIVE
   
MARTIN JONKERS MOTORS [click on image]
Morayfield Road, CABOOLTURE includes "Qld Gliding 50's/60's/70's" - a major
Phone: (07) 5495 1844  archive of items kindly provided by Max Howland