banner.JPG (1211253 bytes)

Caboolture Gliding Club

Soar like an eagle on silent wings in a friendly, cooperative club atmosphere from our base at Caboolture Airfield on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. New members and visitors are always welcome.

| Home | Contact Us | Information | Gallery | Members | Airfield | Weather | Links | Other |

[Member Instructor Request]  

Check out our legendary SCENIC AIR EXPERIENCE FLIGHTS   ...  reduced prices effective Nov'13  ...   soar like an eagle on silent wings for as little as $130   ...   click on link below for details   ...    

   

click here for Air Experience Flight details! 

 

  

Welcome to the Caboolture Gliding Club web site. CGC operates one of the most accessible  gliding sites in Queensland. We also offer glider pilot training. We look forward to seeing you at our friendly airfield flight line soon. 
Regards,
     

GLIDING OPERATIONS

Friday 26-Sep-14: Caboolture Airfield 
Saturday 27-Sep-14: Caboolture Airfield
 Sunday 28-Sep-14: Caboolture Airfield
Friday 03-Oct-14: Caboolture Airfield 
  Saturday 04-Oct-14: Caboolture Airfield
 Sunday 05-Oct-14: Caboolture Airfield 

Lindsay Mitchell

PRESIDENT

       

"3500 feet up in the IS-28"

 Pilot: Chris Weir / Videography: Ben Murray (Air Experience Flight passenger)

 

  

"Soaring above Caboolture in the Club Libelle"

 Pilot: David Higgs / Videography: Simon Descovich

    

[these videos are best viewed in full screen mode using the button]

 
       
Stories, photos and articles ...
          
> Busy day Sunday! (21-Sep-14)
> Short flights Saturday (20-Sep-14)
> Sunny Friday (19-Sep-14)
> Bert's blossoming Sunday (14-Sep-14)
> Passenger flying Saturday (13-Sep-14)
> 2014 AGM (13-Sep-14)
> A busy Friday (12-Sep-14)
> Sunday's flying (07-Sep-14)
> First flying day of Spring (06-Sep-14)
> Industrious Sunday (31-Aug-14)
> Lift scarce Saturday (30-Aug-14)
> At last a nice Friday (29-Aug-14)
> Bright clear Sunday (10-Aug-14)
> Cool damp Saturday (09-Aug-14)
> Friday flying (08-Aug-14)
> Gusty Sunday (03-Aug-14)
> McBacon Saturday (02-Aug-14)
> New van Friday (01-Aug-14)
> A tale of two solos (28-Jul-14)
> Sunday's report (27-Jul-14)
 
> Articles Index (prior items)
 
  
    
Caboolture Gliding Club   Check out the...
very much appreciates GLIDING QUEENSLAND
 the support of ...   HISTORY ARCHIVE
   
MARTIN JONKERS MOTORS [click on image]
Morayfield Road, CABOOLTURE includes "Qld Gliding 50's/60's/70's" - a major
Phone: (07) 5495 1844  archive of items kindly provided by Max Howland