banner.JPG (1211253 bytes)

Caboolture Gliding Club

Soar like an eagle on silent wings from our gliding base at Caboolture Airfield on Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Visitors and new members are always made welcome!

| Home | Contact Us | Information | Gallery | Members | Airfield | Weather | Links | Other |

| Queensland Gliding Association | Gliding Federation of Australia | Member Instructor Request | Purchase Club Merchandice Online |

Check out our legendary SCENIC AIR EXPERIENCE FLIGHTS   ...  reduced prices!  ...   soar like an eagle on silent wings for as little as $130   ...   click on link below for details   ...    

 

click here for Air Experience Flight details! 

 

  

Welcome to the Caboolture Gliding Club web site. CGC operates one of the most accessible  gliding sites in Queensland. We also offer glider pilot training. We look forward to seeing you at our friendly airfield flight line soon. 
Regards,
     

GLIDING OPERATIONS

Friday 27-Feb-15: CANCELLED (weather)
Saturday 28-Feb-15: Caboolture Airfield
Sunday 01-Mar-15: Caboolture Airfield
Friday 06-Mar-15: Caboolture Airfield
Saturday 07-Mar-15: Caboolture Airfield
Sunday 08-Mar-15: Caboolture Airfield

Lindsay Mitchell

PRESIDENT
       

 

click here for the latest information on cyclone Marcia

  

              

"3500 feet up in the IS-28"

 Pilot: Chris Weir / Videography: Ben Murray (Air Experience Flight passenger)

 

  

"Soaring above Caboolture in the Club Libelle"

 Pilot: David Higgs / Videography: Simon Descovich

    

[these videos are best viewed in full screen mode using the button]

 
       
Stories, photos and articles ...
> We flew almost to sunset (15-Feb-15)
> We could have flown until sunset (14-Feb-15)
> Friday 13th at CGC (13-Feb-15)
> Modest Sunday (08-Feb-15)
> First February Saturday (07-Feb-15)
> Hot sticky Sunday (01-Feb-15)
> We voted for flying (31-Jan-15)
> Gympie Australia Day (26-Jan-15)
> Pics from Gympie (23-Jan-15)
> Uncomfortably hot Sunday (18-Jan-15)
> Short hot Saturday (17-Jan-15)
> Friday at Caboolture (16-Jan-15)
> Sunday at Caboolture (11-Jan-15)
> Surprisingly sunny Saturday (10-Jan-15)
> First flying report of the year (04-Jan-15)
> CQC's last flying day (26-Dec-14)
> Last flying day for 2014 and CQC (21-Dec-14)
> Depleted Friday Crew (05-Dec-14)
> 3 flight Saturday (29-Nov-14)
> One long flight Sunday (23-Nov-14)
> 2 runways 4 flights Saturday (22-Nov-14)
  
> Articles Index (prior items)
 
  
    
Caboolture Gliding Club   Check out the...
very much appreciates GLIDING QUEENSLAND
 the support of ...   HISTORY ARCHIVE
   
MARTIN JONKERS MOTORS [click on image]
Morayfield Road, CABOOLTURE includes "Qld Gliding 50's/60's/70's" - a major
Phone: (07) 5495 1844  archive of items kindly provided by Max Howland